ted

Or possibly dirbs and drabs, as I typed first… We had a nice day in to Dublin, though in the end we’re not sure either of us actually wanted WHO KILLED AMANDA PALMER (I thought Ted did, he thought I did), so I don’t know, maybe I’ll do a give-away of it or something at […]

Yesterday morning at about five to seven, or possibly five to six, I half woke up and had this idea for book titles in my head. I’d even gotten a cover image (which to the best of my ability to recall even by the time I’d half woken up was “a wall of flame”, not […]

I have learned that the all-day chat structure isn’t going to work for /me/, so week-after-next I will open a chat room at 9pm GMT/4pm EDT/1pm PDT and run it for about 90 minutes before sluffing off to bed. (I figure next week is Easter so there’s no point in trying to run a chat […]

Ted made a stunningly good dinner tonight. Salmon with herbs de provence in dijon mustard, and grilled vegetables and lemon-and-garlic spinach. Insanely, insanely good. And he cleaned most of the house. Me, I read a book. And knitted eleven more rows. And did laundry. I think he wins the Superior Human award for the day. […]

I’ve had this copy-editor before, on THE FIREBIRD DECEPTION. She has a strange objection to hyphens (somewhere in FIREBIRD she changed “extra-long” to “extralong”, which was just bizarre). This is terribly minor and I recognize everywhere that the hyphens have been removed, so it’s not like changing them back is a chore, but I find […]